About Me

Homology of the ForelimbCall me K!  I’m currently an undergraduate biology student in the Boston area, and I can’t tear myself away from my research. I study biomechanics; locomotion and performance are my preferred stomping grounds, and my research is along these lines. In this blog, I’ll try to pull together my thoughts on interesting current research, integrating physiological and morphological structures to their ecological and evolutionary impact (Form and function, anyone?).  Occasionally I may diverge into the realm of the graduate program application process, or history and philosophy of science. I can’t be completely objective, what fun would that be?

Please comment on anything you find interesting, and pass along any topics you’d like to see.

You can reach me by email at: evolutionaryklf at gmail dot com

Author: Kara

Former evolutionary biomechanist, current consultant, constant commentator.

Leave a comment